VCU will honor distinguished faculty

Featured photo

Virginia Commonwealth University will recognize distinguished faculty during the 33rd annual Opening Faculty Address and Convocation.

VCU President Michael Rao, Ph.D., and Gail Hackett, Ph.D., provost and vice president for academic affairs, will preside over the ceremony, which takes place at 10 a.m. on Tuesday, Aug. 18, at the W.E. Singleton Center for the Performing Arts, 922 Park Ave. A reception will follow the ceremony.

Awards will be presented to four faculty members who have distinguished themselves and the university through their commitment to excellence, service, teaching and scholarship: Gordon Ginder, M.D., Thomas Eissenberg, Ph.D., Sally Hunnicutt, Ph.D., and Ananda Pandurangi, M.D.

Read more about the award winners.

Gordon Ginder, M.D.

Thomas Eissenberg, Ph.D.

Sally Hunnicutt, Ph.D.








Ananda Pandurangi, M.D.